E-mail Forwarding in Shared Website Hosting
In case you have a shared website hosting package with us and you set up an e-mail address inside your account, you will be able to forward it with only a couple of mouse clicks to any other address of your choice. The feature can be enabled when you make a brand new email address or any time later on and deactivated just as easily any time you change your mind. This is done through the Hepsia Hosting Control Panel in which you will control your account. You will also have the option to choose whether a duplicate of the inbound e-mails will remain on our servers or not. The main benefit of this feature is that you will always have a copy on your end if something occurs with the other mailbox or maybe if it isn't active for whatever reason at the time an e-mail message is forwarded. In case the option is not enabled, an email will be received, forwarded and erased from our servers even if the remote email is working or not, so it generally is a good idea for it to be enabled just to be on the safe side.
E-mail Forwarding in Semi-dedicated Servers
For people with a semi-dedicated server through our company, you will need only a few clicks inside the Email Manager section of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel to forward any of the email addresses configured on our end to a third-party address. In the very same area you will additionally have the ability to see how many of your email addresses are forwarded and where the incoming emails are sent. It is easy to activate or disable a forwarding account at any time and throughout the process you can also choose if a copy of the emails should be kept on our servers or not. Although this option is not a must have, it is very handy because you will get a backup copy of the messages on our end in the event that anything happens with the third-party mailbox. Even when they've got just a short-term problem, you risk losing e-mails as once our system gets and forwards an e-mail, absolutely nothing will be kept on our end if you haven’t chosen a backup to be saved.